A couple of years ago, I had a pretty massive Jew-fro going on.  I had no idea how long my hair was at that time.  As Jew-fros are wont to do, it grew up into a massive pile of curls atop my crown rather than growing downwards.  One day, my girlfriend and I decided to see how long it was by doing the unthinkable – unraveling my Jew-fro with a straightening iron.  The results were hilarious:

As you can see, there is no taming a Jew-fro.  Though my hair did straighten out, it still didn’t really go down, sticking out in all directions instead.  My long flowing locks won’t ever land me on the cover of a romance novel, but I can always dye my hair blonde and start A Flock of Seagulls tribute band.

Do you have a Jew-fro you’d like to share?  Send me a pic at jewhyphenfro@gmail.com!

